JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Ad Type
  1. For Sale
  2. For Trade
Price
$300
Manufacturer
Colt
City
Gresham
State
Oregon
Zip Code
$300 cash, pretty firm.

Upper with 14.5" pinned and welded Colt C marked chrome lined barrel. Markings are C, MP, 5.56 NATO 1/7 twist. Also marked 01/06 closer to the receiver. My understanding is this was the standard issue barrel for M4 barrel replacement and not the same as what Colt puts on their civilian market rifles. I am not an expert on Colt barrels but everything I've searched seems to verify this. Exactly 30 rounds of ammo (Hornady Frontier) have been shot through this.

I purchased the barrel new and had it installed and pin weld done by Eric's Armory in Sandy several years ago. Barrel was in sealed packaging when I got it. I don't remember the history of where the barrel came from except that I bought it from a NWFA member with a solid feedback reputation. **Please note this barrel was predrilled by COLT from the factory for FSB taper pins. Barrel also readily accepted a low profile .750' journal block so I opted for the low profile instead. Just be aware these channels are still visible**
The Muzzle device is a SOLGW NOX flash hider. It works for all Dead Air Keymo compatible suppressors.

No handguard included as I've decided to keep it, price adjusted accordingly. Pictures just for reference. I will get pictures up this weekend minus the handguard. Pictured is the Rebel/Bootleg handguard that uses the BCM KMR barrel nut. You can use this upper with ANY handguard that uses this system. https://bravocompanyusa.com/bcm-barrel-nut/

Note: to change the barrel nut, you'd have to remove the gas block which would require removing the weld and pin for the muzzle device. Whether this is within your abilities is your call.