JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
This is where the lines get a bit blurry.
As a non resident, I just go by the first sentence only (23).

This has been hotly debated here but at the end of the say each person gets to judge for themselves and accept any consequences.

Agree about it being blurry. Especially cuz it conflicts directly with earlier laws on the same issue. However I don't see anywhere where it specifies a WA resident. But that's why I try to cite the laws for others and let them interpret them and only interpret them for myself. Probably a deal where more than one lawyer would give you more than one answer on the same thing possibly. It does seem to me to be legal if a magazine were in WA state prior to the ban it could leave the state and then return.
Import by its very definition means to bring in. That is why I "assume" that it is written to WA residents. There is also an implication of sustained duration/permanence within the defintion. Otherwise any traveller would be importing anything they're in possession of at any time they decide to enter Washington.

In any event, even if my interpretations were correct, I'd be very wary of going shooting with WA residents because even if its not my intention, if I failed to maintain full control over any banned goods, it could be interpreted by law enforcement that I was transferring.

Import by its very definition means to bring in. That is why I "assume" that it is written to WA residents. There is also an implication of sustained duration/permanence within the defintion. Otherwise any traveller would be importing anything they're in possession of at any time they decide to enter Washington.